CMS Development

terolepisto
Member | Gold Partner
Member | Gold Partner

RSS Listing with dynamic url

Hi,

I'm fairly new to Hubspot, but I tried to make email post with custom module, that contains rss_listing, where url would build from module- and contact -parameters.  If I use hardcoded or even only modules parameters for the rss_url, it works like a charm. But If I try to use contact-parameters it won't work.

My idea was to make that rss_url = "https://my-site.com/feed/{{contact.myparameter}}" but somehow it won't work.

So... How do I insert dynamic string-variable to rss_listing that is build from contact.parameters?

I can output parameters to the module just right, so I know they have values, but in rss_listing rss_url they just aren't working.

{% set myparameter1 = contact.myparameter1  %}
{% set myparameter2 = contact.myparameter2 %}

{% set rss_url = (module.rss_url.href) ~ "&area=" ~ myparameter1 ~ "&grouping=" ~ myparameter2|replace(" ","") ~ "" %}

{% set feed_source = "{is_external=True, rss_url='{{ rss_url }}' }" %}

<div class="rss-listing-custom" >
  <h3>
    RSS Jobs local module   
  </h3>
  <ul>
<!-- Firstname shows right -->
      <li>{{ contact.firstname }}</li>
<!-- All of these url's shows right -->
      <li>url={{ module.rss_url.href }}&area={{ myparameter1 }}&grouping={{ myparameter2 }}</li>
      <li>url2="{{ rss_url }}"</li>
      <li>feed_source="{{ feed_source }}"</li>
      <li>area="{{ myparameter1 }}"</li>
      <li>grouping="{{ myparameter2 }}"</li>
      <li>contenttype="{{ contact.sisallot }}"</li>
  </ul>

<h1>
  RSS listing without dynamic url, works like a charm
  </h1>
  {% rss_listing "my_blog_rss" rss_url='{{ "https://mysite/feed/rssjobs?hardcoded-parameters=3&foobar=lorem" }}', is_external=True %}

<h1>
   RSS 1
  </h1>
  <a href="{{ module.rss_url.href }}&area={{ myparameter1 }}&grouping=hardcodedparameterfordebugging" >Link</a>