CMS Development

RKnott

One to Many HubDB Relationships

I am new to Hubspot, and just figuring things out with regard to how to technically manage my data in HubDB and Hubl to do what I want.  I have played with this for a while, and done quite a bit of searching, but somewhere along the line I seem to be missing how to accomplish this.

I am trying to identify how to both create a one to many relationship in HubDB and how to use Hubl to extract that data visually.  Here is what I am trying to do.  We have a horse rescue where we take in horses, then rehabilitate and retrain them and subsequently rehome them.  As a part of advertising them for adoption, we post a gallery of videos and photos, along with their bio data.  Additionally, periodically we have a horse that has been adopted out, returned, maybe because the adopter can no longer afford to keep the horse.

In a traditional relationsl DB, I would set this up as a table of Horses where I have thier statistics (breed, gender, height, bio, etc) then a table of Horse Vidoes where I would add new videos of horses as we make them.  This table would just have the name of the horse in the video and the video.  A similar table for Horse Photos with just horse name and photo.  Finally a Horse Adoption table where each adoption is stored for all horses and a colum with the horses name, adoptor information, date of adoption, etc.  This table will also store data on when a horse is returned and the reason.

Then when I want to display the data on a horse, I would go to the Horse table as my base table, plus pull up the multiple photos and videos of the horse from the linked tables of Horse Photos and Horse Videos, based on the many rows that match the horses name.  Finally, add in the adoption information of the horse, out of the Horse Adoption table that would show history of when adopted and when returned, and then when re-adopted out by someone else.