CMS Development

Cristi

Module Repeater

Hi everyone,

I want to build a section for listing reviews on different landing pages that are using the same template.

The idea is that at the moment I've created a module and replicated it like 50 times, this looks ugly and seems a bit hard to administrate, also I don't find it like a good way to do it.

So my question is, is there a way I can dynamically replicate a module so I can add one more reviews module whenever I need on a landing page. There are like 50 landing page each one with its own list of reviews, so this is why I need to have it dynamically added, and because in time there will be others added and I don't want the editor to lose his head with these.

If this is not possible, is there a way I can loop through the 50 modules created so I don't write each one of them in the template?

Also, I'm sorry for not providing more details or for not using more technical terms you guys are used around here as I'm new at using HubSpot.

Thank you in advance.

0 Upvotes
11 Replies 11
Jsum
Key Advisor

Module Repeater

@Cristi,

You will find a tutorial here. for some reason there is a red bar at the top of this page stating that one of the techniques here is deprecated and no longer supported, but I have used this exact method about a hundred times on various websites so you should be able to use it to do what you are wanting. 

Need help? Hire Us Here

0 Upvotes
Cristi

Module Repeater

Hi @Jsum

Thank you for your response and for the provided link, I've found that before in order to create loops. But this will work only to list the 50 modules in the template without having to add each include line for each module, right?