CMS Development

JNeukom
Mitglied

Mobile Dropdown menu links not working

lösung

Hey, all --

I'm working on a page built by a coworker who is no longer at the company. The page is for an upcoming event, so it has a secondary nav bar where you can choose agenda, speakers, etc.

The bar changes to a dropdown on mobile, but the links in each item do not work on mobile devices. I also noticed the menu switches to the default (in my case) iPhone dropdown menu styling, instead of the style specified in the CSS.

I'm new to Hubspot, so I'm having a bit of trouble determining where to start troubleshooting. I tried finding similar posts to see if anyone else had this issue.

Here is the page in question: https://www.cartegraph.com/conference

The menu is located under the banner image.

1 Akzeptierte Lösung
Jnix284
Lösung
Koryphäe | Elite Partner
Koryphäe | Elite Partner

lösung

@JNeukom switching to the dropdown on mobile is normal (better UX), and using the menu styling from the browser is expected - it's very difficult to overwrite this default dropdown style and your CSS is likely not compatible with the browser.

If my reply answered your question please mark it as a solution to make it easier for others to find.

Jennifer Nixon - Delivery Lead at Aptitude 8

connect with Jen on Linkedin

Lösung in ursprünglichem Beitrag anzeigen

0 Upvotes
3 Antworten
JMike
Mitglied

lösung