CMS Development

alexfosterITT
Mitglied

Looking to make changes to a current webpage that is live, but not accessible via design tools.

lösung

Hello,

I am currently a new developer on my marketing team and the first to develop on the Hubspot CMS (so I am starting on a blank slate that has only been touched by content editors). We have a lot of live pages and for a while all of the market place templates have worked just fine for our content editors needs. We are now at a point where the template they have used is not implementing best practices for the ever changing needs of SEO guidelines. I am looking to make a simple implementation of the loading = "lazy" because our images are to large and they are affecting load times for all of our pages. I tried to go and simply edit the page as I understand you can add these changes locally by accessing the templates fields.json file and adding the properties to an image module so that the content editors in the future can also add lazy loading for best practice. Is the best option here to make a clean slate and start from scratch or is there a way I can fetch our current templates and make the changes while I have the hs watch running? Hopefully this was descriptive enough as I need a place to start.

Thank you!

0 Upvotes
1 Akzeptierte Lösung
John
Lösung
Stratege/Strategin | Platinum Partner

Looking to make changes to a current webpage that is live, but not accessible via design tools.

lösung

Option 1: the HS Design Manager:

To get to the design manager, you need to go to marketing > files and templates > design tools. Then search for the module to edit .

Screen Shot 2021-07-20 at 4.29.30 PM.png

Find your image field in the module and edit "available loading options" to your liking.

Screen Shot 2021-07-20 at 4.37.07 PM.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-20 at 4.37.37 PM.png

Option 2: Local edits