CMS Development

Giuseppe
投稿者

Language Switcher

解決

Hi there,

I have found this nice post https://community.hubspot.com/t5/COS-Design-Support/Language-Switcher-Icon-change-to-Fontawesome/m-p... which is exactly what I am trying to implement. Actually I would be grateful if someone could help me either in changing the colour of the globe icon (#ff8300) or to change the icon itself.

I am not an expert ( as @Jsum well knows 🙂 ) and I cannot find the globe_class and relevant css.

1件の承認済みベストアンサー
Reg
解決策
投稿者 | Elite Partner
投稿者 | Elite Partner

Language Switcher

解決

You need to override the class.

.globe_class {
    background-image:none;
}

.globe_class:before {
    content: "\[UNICODE]";
    font-family: FontAwesome;
color: #ff8300; }

In the .globe_class:before selector you can change the "content: "\[UNICODE]";" to the unicode value of the font awesome icon you want such as "content: "\f042";"

Reg Desgroseilliers
www.rdcoding.com

元の投稿で解決策を見る

0 いいね!
9件の返信
Reg
解決策
投稿者 | Elite Partner
投稿者 | Elite Partner

Language Switcher

解決

You need to override the class.

.globe_class {
    background-image:none;
}

.globe_class:before {
    content: "\[UNICODE]";
    font-family: FontAwesome;
color: #ff8300; }

In the .globe_class:before selector you can change the "content: "\[UNICODE]";" to the unicode value of the font awesome icon you want such as "content: "\f042";"

Reg Desgroseilliers
www.rdcoding.com
0 いいね!
Giuseppe
投稿者

Language Switcher

解決

@Reg

that is very kind of you. I am so sorry but...where I can find the class? I am nor a designer neither an expert...really sorry but would appreciate any input...

0 いいね!
Reg
投稿者 | Elite Partner
投稿者 | Elite Partner

Language Switcher

解決

You would need to paste it into your stylesheet. Each website has a .css stylesheet that allows for the styling to occur. 

Reg Desgroseilliers
www.rdcoding.com
0 いいね!
Giuseppe
投稿者

Language Switcher

解決