CMS Development

gramirez
Contributor

I need help with a Blog page element not being responsive and positioned correctly on other pages.

SOLVE

Blog page https://blog.socialstudies.com/

I'm an Entry-Level developer and need some assistance.

We have a custom “Subscribe To Our Blog” element on our HubSpot CMS Blog page (see attachments) and we're having issues when we re-size the window (not responsive) and also when we click on other blog categories in the navigation (incorrect position on those pages) . Please see attached for more details. 

1. Blog Page Re-size issue1. Blog Page Re-size issue2. Blog "Category Page" Issue (This is the Civics category page)2. Blog "Category Page" Issue (This is the Civics category page)3. Rich Text Module and Styles3. Rich Text Module and Styles4. Rich Text Module content code4. Rich Text Module content code5. Listing Template code5. Listing Template code6. The "Subscribe To Our Blog" link styles6. The "Subscribe To Our Blog" link styles

0 Upvotes
2 Accepted solutions
Kevin-C
Solution
Recognized Expert | Partner

I need help with a Blog page element not being responsive and positioned correctly on other pages.

SOLVE

Hey @gramirez 

Thanks for all the context, it makes things a lot easier.

First thing:

The site looks great! Newbie or not. You should be proud.

Second:

I see 2 major issues with the site and project as a whole:

1. You've structured you elemnts in a way that they aren't following the Normal Flow, which HS relys upon.
    Now this isn't a bad thing nor "wrong" but it does make visual positioning very difficult inan  ecosystem like HS.
    This leads to the second issue, which you're starting to experiencing right now…
  2. Scalability will be excetionally difficult and manual moving forward if the first issue isn't addressed.

To demonstrate I've removed the position: absolute and margin-bottom from the navbar and CTA. See below:

Screeenshot - 2020-12-18 at 3.51.52 PM.png