CMS Development

AndreasW
メンバー

HubDB help

解決

Hello,

we're migrating a clients' website to HubSpot and would love to get some insight about HubDB.

On the current page, the client has a page that pulls data from a database (you select search queries -> the page shows the results -> click on one of the results to see more info). That's what we'd like to replicate.

I'm not good with APIs and I'm new to HubDB - so I would love to hear what the best approach would be. Is this possible to replicate this with HubDB by importing a CSV file (or whatever format it requires)? Any difficulties? Is there a better way to do it?
The client doesn't yet have the website/HubDB add-on, so before getting it we just need to make sure this is the best way to replicate the functions the current page has.

Thank you for your help!

Best,

Andreas

0 いいね!
1件の承認済みベストアンサー
John_Gennell
解決策
元HubSpot社員
元HubSpot社員

HubDB help

解決

Hi @AndreasW,

Yes, HubDB would be a good choice for this application. Check out this live example of a page utilizing HubDB -  Real Estate Listing Example. Just like you were describing, this example pulls data from a database (or import data via .csv), you can search and filter, and you can click "Details" which could lead to more information. Check out the step-by-step guide on how to build that example page - Let's Build A Real Estate Listing, using HubDB.

Here is a brief overview - How to use HubDB to build databases. You can manually access the data through HubL and upload manually, but you can also manage your HubDB data externally through the API - HubDB API Overview. Here is an overview of the structure and components of HubDB - HubDB relational data store