CMS Development

JDam
Participant

How to display data from a single row in HubDB

Hi all,

Im new to Hubspot CMS and I'm wondering how to display data from a single row in HubDB. 

This is my table:

JDam_0-1639147969541.png

I would like to make an event page with only the data from the first row (and an other event page with just the data of the second row). 

I managed to create a listing page with both rows (and path's) - but I want to show a detailpage when I click the path (with just the data from the row I clicked on).

JDam_1-1639148107208.png

Can anybody help me with this? Would be awesome!

Thanks guys!

Jorg

0 Upvotes
5 Replies 5
webdew
Guide | Diamond Partner
Guide | Diamond Partner

Hi @JDam ,

You can follow this snippet
{% set row = hubdb_table_row(<tableId or name>, <rowId>) %}
the value for {{ row.hs_id }} is {{ row.<column name> }}

i have try with my hubdb it is showing single row content only
{% set row = hubdb_table_row(5325434, 624257568157) %}
the value for {{ row.hs_id }} is {{ row.pricing }}

Hope this helps!
If we were able to answer your query, kindly help the community by marking it as a solution.
Thanks and Regards.

0 Upvotes
Indra
Guide | Elite Partner
Guide | Elite Partner

@dennisedson, thanks for mentioning!

@JDam, as @dennisedson is telling I would like to ask you to share your code and a screenshot of your page settings.

With the use of dynamic pages, some steps are very important for you to setup like:

• Setup HubDB on page level underneath the page settings
  • Is your page published, otherwise it won't work

I think there are three options which you can choose from:

Option 1: Dynamic pages

Dynamic pages are in your case the best way since you only have to build one module to display all data.

If you want to setup pages manually, there is another option you can do.

Pros: Your customer can manage all from one HubDB without creating a single page since this need to be setup when setting up the dynamic pages.