CMS Development

Mainata
Colaborador líder | Partner nivel Diamond

How to code custom drag & drop email templates in HubSpot?

resolver

Hi folks!

I’m new to HubSpot and try to find my way but obviously, I need some help 😊 I have a lot of experience with coding email templates in div. email tools, but never done it in HubSpot. So I have to code an email template for a customer. It has to be drag and drop like the free basic templates from HubSpot. I looked around and try some stuff but I'm not really on the right track. When I code a Template and try to put a “dnd_area” then comes a bunch of errors. In the Developers Documentation, it says “Drag and drop areas can't be used in blog listing, blog post, and email templates at this time”. But there are the basic templates from HubSpot so it has to be possible somehow. In the “Design tools” section there are no email templates, so I can't clone one and try to find how it works. Is there some hope? If someone knows a way or has some information, it would be highly appreciated!
Thanks in advance!

Cheers and stay safe!
Mainata

0 Me gusta
1 Soluciones aceptada
alyssamwilie
Solución
Experto reconocido | Partner nivel Elite

resolver
Yes, it's currently NOT possible to use drag and drop areas in coded email templates. The way I described is the only way to use DnD in email.

I believe Hubspot is thinking about doing what you're wanting possible but no idea if they're currently working on it or when it would be released.

I'd suggest submitting something to the Ideas forum to let Hubspot know it's a feature you want.

https://community.hubspot.com/t5/HubSpot-Ideas/idb-p/HubSpot_Ideas

If this answer solved your question, please mark it as the solution.

Alyssa Wilie Profile Image

Alyssa Wilie

Web Developerat Lynton

Learn HubL | Get Marketing Insights

HubSpot Elite Solutions Partner
Lynton's HubSpot theme Rubric now available. Click to download.

Ver la solución en mensaje original publicado

15 Respuestas 15
Mícheál