CMS Development

LaurenLokker
Colaborador(a) | Parceiro Diamante

How do I disable JavaScript and CSS render blocking

resolver

I'm trying to sort out the page speed issues we're having with the template we bought for our website.

Firstly I'd like help explaining how I fix these 22 items that Google's flagged, but secondly, what will that do to the page? How will it affect the current look/functionality of the template? (I'm not a developer - I just have very basic HTML/CSS knowledge, I'm terrified I'm going to break the template)

www.spitfireinbound.com

Screen shot of Google's page insights:

2017-11-16_1630.png

5 Solução aceitas
TRooInbound
Solução
Conselheiro(a) de destaque

resolver

Hi @LaurenLokker, Here are some steps which you may need to apply to optimize your HubSpot website.

1) Optimize website image resources: Website name tinypng is used to optimize images, you just need to upload your image and download compressed image. Here is the reference link for image Optimize image

2) Minified website javascript resources: Website name javascript-minifier is used to minified your javascript code, you just need to input your javascript code on the left panel and get the minified javascript code from the right panel, here is the reference link JS Minify

3) Minified website CSS resources: Website name cssminifier is used to minified your css style sheet code, you just need to input your javascript code on the left panel and get minified css stylesheet code from the right panel, here is the reference link CSS Minify

Note: As many as CTAs are available on your website, the website will request for individual javascript for each CTA as you attached screenshot many requests are generated for javascript file, i.e https://js.hscta.net/cta/current.js, As per our knowledge of HubSpot we can't handle the render behavior for the CTA javascript.

Did my post help answer your query? Help the Community by marking it as a solution.

TRooInbound Team