CMS Development

karensantana

How can i convert Hubspot Search Result URL ?

Hello Community!

I'm new in hubspot and i'm trying to edit Search Input Module in order to exclude some blog from the search result, but when i'm trying to compare URL to extract the blog posts i got this type of URL: 

<a href="/_hcms/analytics/search/conversion?redirect=aHR0cDovL2Jsb2cuZmlyc3RhbS5jb20vY29tbWVyY2lhbC9ueWMtYW5kLW55cy10cmFuc2Zlci10YXhlcy1kaXN0aW5ndWlzaGVk&amp;ct=AUTOCOMPLETE&amp;pid=17501&amp;cid=4414850610&amp;t=bnlj&amp;d=blog.firstam.com&amp;c=1&amp;c=2&amp;c=3&amp;rp=1&amp;hs-expires=1563282361&amp;hs-version=1&amp;hs-signature=APUk-v4DIIjdLGcn8P9_0xuIO_csWHgB2A"><span class="hs-search-highlight hs-highlight-title">NYC</span> and NYS Transfer Taxes Distinguished</a>

Which of course is not a "normal" URL where a can take first parameter and exclude and so on...

The thing i would like to accomplish is to compare first URL parameter after "/" and show or hide accordingly. 

I'm trying to do that in this function, i want to exclude "myblog1" post from results:

fillSearchResults = function(results){
    var items = [];
		items.push( "<li id='results-for'>Results for \"" + searchTerm + "\"</li>" );
    results.forEach(function(val, index) {
      var title             = val.title,
          resultUrl         = val.url,
          resultDescription = val.description;
 if(resultUrl.split("/").filter(String)[0] == "myblog1")
{
return;
} 
      items.push( "<li id='result" + index + "'><a href='" + resultUrl + "'>" + title + "</a></li>" );
    });

emptySearchResults();
    searchResults.innerHTML = items.join("");
    searchForm.classList.add('hs-search-field--open');
  },

Is there a way to get the "regular" URL in order to compare it, ex: www.blog.com/myblog1/myfirstblogpost

0 Upvotes
5 Replies 5
tjoyce
Recognized Expert | Elite Partner