CMS Development

gramirez
Contributor

How can I make a unique email template that has 700px width, it has to be unique.

SOLVE

I am very new at working with any part of the "email" section of HubSpot. I have recently been asked to create a new "unique" email template that has a 700px width. It should look like our current emails but with a 700px width (only assigned to the "new" unique template). Here is a link to on of our current emails. https://app.hubspot.com/email/3377481/details/42686225255/performance

Basically, what would be my best approach to accomplish this?
This is one of our recent emails.This is one of our recent emails.

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
alyssamwilie
Solution
Recognized Expert | Elite Partner

How can I make a unique email template that has 700px width, it has to be unique.

SOLVE

Hey @gramirez , I can't view the link you provided as that link is only available to those with access to your portal. How you go about changing the width would depend on how the current templates are built; fully HTML coded, using drag and drop in the design manager, or DND? 

DND doesn't have an option to change the max width so not sure why SprocketTalk would recommend that. It's best practice to have the width of an email be 600px as it's a size that will fit within the preview panes of the majority of email clients. So I imagine that's why there's not an option in DND to change that.

If the email is fully HTML coded usually there would be set widths somewhere in the code, either in the tables themselves or in CSS. You could control+f (if on PC) to search "width" within the code and change the container tables' width to 700.

If the email is a drag and drop template in the design manager you can add some CSS to the Additional head markup to target the generated container tables.

Screen Shot 2021-03-09 at 4.38.41 PM.png

<style data-hse-inline-css="true">
  #templateTable,
  #contentTableInner {
    width: 700px !important;
  }
</style>