CMS Development

mbrackett
Contributor

Gmail app challenges on design of my weekly email

SOLVE

I have 5 images in a rich text block aligned right with title type text aligned left alongside in my weekly email newsletter (design by a previous employee but I am no designer so I just go with it). Looks great on horizontal formats but then there's mobile. In Safari on gmail itself, these images resize and get much smaller though the text not as much. But on the Gmail app, neither resizes. This results in longer titles breaking and sometimes leaving large white spaces due to word length because of the 10px padding to the left of my images. I would love for the images to scale down just a bit to allow more room for the titles but ONLY on the Gmail app. Anyone had any experience with this? I am a novice but learning a bit of html now. So an html person might be the best option to advise here.

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
dennisedson
Solution
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

SOLVE

@mbrackett, could you provide the code for the template?

View solution in original post

0 Upvotes
7 Replies 7
dennisedson
Solution
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

SOLVE

@mbrackett, could you provide the code for the template?

0 Upvotes
mbrackett
Contributor

SOLVE

Well I hit the wrong button, but Dennis we found the answer! Instead of using 120px for the images, we inserted a percentage and it works beautifully...at least for now! Thanks for your response!

0 Upvotes
mbrackett
Contributor

SOLVE