CMS Development

Ramifara
Participant | Diamond Partner

GDPR compliance cookie implementation.

SOLVE

Hi Friends,

I am a bit new to HubSpot, and this question might be super simple but it has puzzled me for days. 

Q: Is there anyway to add a script to the absulute top of <head> before all defult scripts that hubspot will inject? 

Story: I am trying to implement a cookie concent banner ( tried many different tools) but they all face the same problem, the scripts that need to wait for and check consent after reload all run before the consent script gets executed. meaning that when you land and pick your cookie preferences it works fine but as soon as you reload, everything comes back and breaks the consent. 

As I have read elsewhere on form i could try to use this hubl filter to change the script types for both head and footer scripts, so the consent handeler will run the scripts if needed

{{ standard_footer_includes|replace('type="text/javascript" id="hs-script-loader"','type="text/plain" id="hs-script-loader" data-cookieconsent="marketing"') }}

But this is not the best solution and will not work in all situations. 

Is there a better solution out there to fix this problem?

Thanks

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
Sjardo
Solution
Top Contributor | Elite Partner

SOLVE

Hi Ramifara,

You could think of https://www.cookiebot.com/en/ It has an implementation option trough GTM.

Hubspot itself has some pretty decent cookkie settings themselfs. If you have some time and access, try it out!

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7
Sjardo
Solution

SOLVE

Hi Ramifara,

You could think of https://www.cookiebot.com/en/ It has an implementation option trough GTM.

Hubspot itself has some pretty decent cookkie settings themselfs. If you have some time and access, try it out!

Sjardo

SOLVE

Hi Ramifara,

Sadly, if you don't have access to the source code, to my knowledge, it's not possible.