CMS Development

RaimundoEstela
Participant

Editing Blog Content on HubL/HTML. Used to be able, now I can't.

Hi!

I've been working as Content/SEO Manager for a long time now, and recently I started learning about Hubspot's CMS configuration and design thanks to its Academy and useful YouTube videos.

Thanks to them, a couple weeks ago I managed to add Read Time to my blogs, which was great! That experience taught me how and what can be done and how with variables and IFs. Great experience.

Today I decided to add some more things to our author links. But I couldn't, and I can't remember if I'm doing this the right way or something went wrong after I changed some things last time, or they're done the other way around. 

I'll go a little more in-depth than I think I might need to, since I'm a begginner I don't really know how much is enough info.

RaimundoEstela_0-1657060894257.png

This is the source HTML of the entire template. As you can see, my Minutes Read (Minutos de Lectura) can be seen in there, and they're available on Live. I can't edit this one because it's Read Only.

These are the modules in my Template. Authors (and read time) are inside the Blog Content Module.

RaimundoEstela_3-1657061810231.png

Whenever I try to edit my Blog Content Module (Global with a special Icon), I can only do it through the buttons on the right, Edit Post/Listing Template. When I do, I get this Random HTML that I've never used and it isn't the one being copied in the Template's HTML, since all options are in English, and my Blog is in Spanish and no line shows up in the Template Source. Listing Template shows the same.

RaimundoEstela_1-1657061205463.png

If I try to "Edit Module Source Code", I get this: 

RaimundoEstela_2-1657061264116.png