CMS Development

atiq97
Participant

Custom Email Module - Drag and Drop

SOLVE

Hey Community, Hope you all are doing good. 

I am new to hubspot and want to create a custom editable email module. Layout is attached. Can I achieve it? ( I am expereinced in HTML + CSS ) However I want it to be easily editable by my client. 

I've watched several videos on youtube, and searched old posts but I am still confused. 

I'll be highly thankful, if someone can help me, or give me a direction regarding hubspot. 

Regards 

Layout: icons.png

0 Upvotes
3 Accepted solutions
miljkovicmisa
Solution
Top Contributor | Platinum Partner

SOLVE

Hello @atiq97 an thanks for writing in the forum about your issue.

The reality is that emails are a painful experience even for seasoned developers 😛
The thing is that css is pretty limited and inlined, layout is based on tables and generally behaves very differently accross email clients.
HubSpot has provided us with the email template in the design manager so I would recommend going through the below steps to create the email layout and inside it define the various components you'd like your client to change. I've made some screenshots and will be posting some explanations. I'm not going through the details of css styling of all the things as you are probably confident writing css. In any case, should you need more assistance don't hesitate to ask for some more help.

1. From the design tools you go to File > New File > Drag and drop > Select Email from the dropdown and give it a name like in the screenshot.

miljkovicmisa_1-1627149011980.png

2. Then you and your client are going to be able to use the drag and drop area to design and manage the content of the email. In the screenshot I have used the components from the right side panel to create the layout you are after (without css). Just to showcase you how would that composition look like.

miljkovicmisa_2-1627149176373.png