CMS Development

apetty
Participant

Custom CTA CSS (dynamic container)

SOLVE

I've found the styling options within the CTA menu too limited. (My current page buttons have pretty responsive hover functions). So I want to pull the tracking functionality from the CTA into my current code. 

I'm new to Hubl, and self taught at HTML/CSS. I am trying to integrate CTA functionality into my Hubl + HTML module. 

Current code:

<div class="wpb_wrapper">
<div class="nectar-fancy-box" data-color="accent-color">
<div class="box-bg" style="background-image: url('{{ module.image_field.src }}');">&nbsp;</div>
<div class="inner" style="min-height: 150px;">Report Name</div>
<div class="link-text">[[ INSERT CTA TEXT HERE ]]<span class="arrow"></span></div>
<a href="[[ INSERT CTA href link HERE ]]" class="box-link" target="_blank"></a></div>
</div>

But all I have to work with when I insert a CTA field to my Hubl code is {% cta guid="{{ module.cta_field }}" %}. How do I extract the relevant href/text content? While retaining the CTA tracking functionality? 

If there is a better way to do this please let me know. But to be honest I will probably only undertstand the syntax if you provide an example for me to reference.  

(I have seen the 'Events' tool within HubSpot, but do not have Enterprise level)

1 Accepted solution
JasonRosa
Solution
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

SOLVE

If you're working with a custom module, you should be able to add a default CTA by clicking "Edit" which will show to the right of the CTA field on the right of the custom module editor when you hover over it: 

EditCTAField.png 

Then once in the field, there should be a "Default CTA field" which is where you can add one of your pre-built CTAs:

SelectCTA.png

Once a default CTA is added, it should then show if you preview the custom module which can be done by clicking on "Preview" in the top right of the custom module:

Preview.png