CMS Development

Margot

Can you archive old pages in content staging, or put them in a folder?

I'm starting a new re-design for a content-rich site, and am new to HubSpot...

There are pages of old staged content, most of which appears to be published, but I don't want to get rid of it. I'd love to put them all in a folder [or archive them someow] and have a clean slate to start with. 

Also, are there any resources for a newbie? I'm a designer used to being able to put stuff on a page where I want it...most of the resources seem only to be about marketing. I need a nuts and bolts guide to design.

Thanks!

0 Upvotes
4 Replies 4
Jsum
Key Advisor

@Margot,

There are the certifications that walk you through how to build in Hubspot, the Hubspot docs, and the Hubspot developer forums. Google will often deliver a good answer to a question as well. 

As for archiving, If you go to "website pages" and click the dropdown on the far right of any one page there is an archive option. it will move it to an archived "folder" technically. 

0 Upvotes
Margot

I saw how to archive other pages, just not in content staging. Even if I could put them in a folder, it would be easier than wading through 13 pages of staging. But I don't feel I can delete what my client has on the site. 

I do all of this client's print ads and photography, and now they want me to do the website. But I can't use Adobe Dreamweaver or Muse, as they want it developed wholly in HubSpot.

I've gone through a lot of the help content, including the user guide. Frankly, I find the resources more confusing than helpful. I've scoured the web for a comprehensive design tutorial, and Amazon for a book, but most HubSpot materials are marketing-related.

I signed up for the certification, but stopped when asked for a credit card. I am an advanced user of creative software [Adobe Creative Cloud] but am having difficulty figuring out how to work in boxes inside of boxes inside of other boxes.