CMS Development

Signs
Membro

Can I get a better web site by working on the format for aesthetics??

Hi 

I has used hubspot for 3 years, I am a business owner, not a web developer. I have done what I could. It has been a good tool.

I have a Google ads consultant, and she is providing some feedback about my site and my competitor’s sites.

She feels the and website layout at: http://grsigndesign.com/. Is a good model for me.

My web site is http://www.signsforsandiego.com

She feels my site is busy and disorganized and the layout is not very eye pleasing which is likely leaving a less optimal impression on visitors. That my site could be more effective with a different design.

Questions for the forum:

• What do you think?
  • If I keep the content and structure, could I change the format and increase site value?
  • I am busy and I am on the edge of my abilities – how could I find somebody to reform one page (the home page)? To test the idea?
0 Avaliação positiva
2 Respostas 2
Jsum
Conselheiro(a) de destaque

@Signs Your website is a good start, but it could definately be improved (most things in life could). 

I think you did a very decent job for not being a developer/designer, but there is a reason professional designers and developers exist. A professional designer could take all of the information you are currently displaying on your site and reorganize and stylize it to:

1. match your branding guidlines

2. adhere to web design standards

3. add asthetic flare that is pleasing to the eye and directs your leads

and a professional developer can:

1. build your design using best practices set by google and other web development authorities

2. add functionality (hovers, effects, etc.) that interact with the user

3. build a fully responsive site that works on mobile, tablet, and desktop

4. optimize images, asset files, etc. for speed