CMS Development

marianberry
Contributor

Blog ID, RSS feed email template, multiple RSS feeds in email template

SOLVE

Hi all-

I'm researching an issue for a potential client, namely, pulling in RSS feeds into an email template.

I am new to designing in HubSpot, but not new to troubleshooting tech/entry-level DIY coding.

I have been staring at this and this for the past couple of hours, and for the life of me, cannot find  out a couple of things:

1. Is the 'default' value that returns the desired blog return whatever blog is associated with the account you are working in within the design manager?

2. Assuming that the answer to #1 is "yes," I cannot find the ID for the four different blogs the client has sent me. It is actually four different blogs on one site, and I have the URLs. However, from my google sleuthing it appears that I would need to be an admin on the blog account to grab the ID correct? I've tried inspecting elementing, hovering and searching for other ways to grab the blog IDs but failed miserably.

3. If the blogs are hosted on a different site (in this case WordPress) will this HubL code work? Or would separate code be required to display RSS feeds of the most recent blog content?

I'm tagging @Gonzalo since your other post would appear to be super helpful if I could figure out the blog ID issue.

To anyone who replies, thank you for encouraging me on my path to learning.

0 Upvotes
5 Accepted solutions
benvanlooy
Solution
Top Contributor | Platinum Partner

SOLVE

First of all, I'm not an expert at explaining things, but I'll give it a go:

1 - Content / Content Settings / Marketing / Blog > Templates - you can define which html templates are used for your blog. If you create one template that has to be used over several blogs, the default blog is the blog that you are visiting. You only have to add a blog id if you want to pull in posts from a different blog (a blog which you are not viewing according to the URL)