CMS Development

jedthehumanoid

Add editable modules to blog template

I have a blog template and I'd like to be able to add modules to it. Could someone help explain what I need to do? I'm new to Hubspot.

The page template is:

blog-template.JPG

And here's the HTML:

blog-html.JPG

The page looks like this. I'd like to add modules to the main blog post column and the right hand side.

blog-page.JPG

Do I need to add some code to the HTML? Or amend the template. 

Thanks in advance!

0 Upvotes
13 Replies 13
jzilch
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

Hi, 

It does look like if you want to add any modules to the main content or the sidebar you will need to add the modules to the HubL and HTML you posted above. For any modules you want to have in the main body section you can add modules in the main-col div on line 20. If you want to add a module to the sidebar then there is a div with the class of sidebar and you will want to add the modules there. 

I would be careful that you're adding the modules inbetween the opening and closing divs if there end up being any syntax errors for the opening and closing divs the sidebar might fall to the bottom of the page. 

0 Upvotes
jedthehumanoid

Thanks for your help with this. I can see where to add in the module to the sidebar but I'm not exactly sure which code to insert.

I have a module that is set for page and blog type pages. In the module editor it gives me some code (below) but if I paste that into the blog post template (even surrounded by DIVs) I get an error. Any idea where I'm going wrong?

blog-code.JPG

Thanks again!

0 Upvotes
jzilch
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

What is the type of error you're seeing? If this is a custom module you should be able to add it directly into your HTML template. If you can share the error or a link to your page I can a further look and see what might be the problem. 

0 Upvotes
jedthehumanoid

I get the pop-ip error below.