Blog, Website & Page Publishing

kevinhanson1

Landing page submissions data doesn't reflect the exportable list of submitters

SOLVE

Why don't the two submissions equal eachother_.001.jpeg

I'm new to HubSpot and I'm seeing something on the Performance tab of one of my landing pages that I would like clarified.

On the top row, there is a tab that identifies the number of Submissions a particular form has had on a landing page. The data is visualized in a chart underneath and a list of the (supposed) submitters lies to the right. My question arises from this box. Counting up the number of submitters, which can be exported to a list, does not equal the number that is identified in the upper tab. There's a drescreptency between the two of 7 records. Can anyone explain why this would be? I've provided a supporting screen shot of what I am seeing. 

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
Phil_Vallender
Solution
Most Valuable Member | Diamond Partner

SOLVE

Hi @kevinhanson1

One possible explanation is that some of the contacts have submitted the form more than once. Have you checked if that is an issue? 

Hope this helps. 

Phil Vallender | HubSpot Website Agency

View solution in original post

0 Upvotes
7 Replies 7
kevinhanson1

SOLVE

Thanks for the quick reply. Your suggestion to check whether the form was submitted more than once was very helpful. This was what happened. Thanks for your help.

0 Upvotes
Phil_Vallender
Solution

SOLVE

Hi @kevinhanson1

One possible explanation is that some of the contacts have submitted the form more than once. Have you checked if that is an issue? 

Hope this helps. 

Phil Vallender | HubSpot Website Agency
0 Upvotes
YTopor
Participant

SOLVE

Related question. What if my page submission shows 0 submissions but the list and the form show 4 submissions? The submissions are test submissions from me but shouldn't it still be reflected?

Thanks,

Yulya

0 Upvotes
jennysowyrda
Community Manager
Community Manager

SOLVE

Hi @YTopor,