Blog, Website & Page Publishing

KYavela
Teilnehmer/-in

Fixing Coding Issue in Footer

Hello all!

I recently designed and published our company website in HubSpot CMS, and have had several problems with the footer. Because I used a free HubSpot template/theme, I am unable to customize certain features of it without coding, one of which happens to be the footer. As I have no coding experience, I had a few coders help me out, but it's still not designed the way it needs to be.

To summarize, our website pages and landing pages footer has our 3 office locations - each includes the address and phone number. For whatever reason, the addresses and numbers never aligned horizontally and directly underneath each location; due to this, I kept spacing out each line until everything looked aligned. Although the result was the desktop version looking aligned, the mobile version ended up being (and still is) compeltely scattered. 

When I turned to help from a coder, the change they made was making that alignment on our website page footer, but only when one hovers over the location; see attached screenshot. If you visit this website page of ours, under the Contact Information Maps, the way those locations are laid out is what I would like for our website footer. 

https://www.cwtechnology.com/contact-us

A similar issue is on our landing pages footer. It currently looks aligned on the desktop version, but the mobile version is completely scattered; I had to do odd spacing in the editing mode to align the footer the way I wanted it to, but still needs to be fixed on both desktop and mobile versions I think.

To give you a better idea, I have attached the following screenshots:

• Screenshot of the current website footer (hover).
  • Screenshot of the current landing page footer (desktop version).
  • Screenshot of the current landing page footer (mobile version).
  • Screenshot of the current landing page footer (desktop version - edit mode).