Blog, Website & Page Publishing

Jord2000
Participant

Editing Global Content on Hubspot Theme

Résolue

This might be a stupid question (I'm a newbie to Hubspot), I've read forums but none seem to have an answer to my question.

So, we have had a few landing page templates created by HubSpot, but the layout options are extremely restricted. I either have a one column, two column or three column page, I can't differentiate between a full page spread of text and two columns underneath. 

As an alternative, my plan was to use one of HubSpot's free themes - and just edit the branding OR if possible, add the global content (our own header and footer) to this theme. I've figured out the navigation menu set up, and added that to the theme I'm working with, but I can't change the colour / font of the navigation menu? Is there a way to do so or is this not possible? 

Thanks in advance! 

0 Votes
1 Solution acceptée
Kevin-C
Solution
Expert reconnu | Partenaire solutions

Résolue

Hey @Jord2000 

When working with themes you make those kind of changes in teh Design tab rather than the Contents tab. An easy way to think about it is by separating Styling from Content in your mind. See below:

Screeenshot - 2020-09-16 at 10.59.32 AM.png

Now for these changes to take effect your stylesheet must be setup to get the variables from the theme.

If your stylesheet for the header and footer does not currently use the theme variables it might be easier just to hardcode those values into the stylesheet , then learn about theme setup here and implement later.

To you second question.

Sometimes things get a little wierd with the DND templates. Rather than adding or removing a column, try duplicating an existing column and see if you can then resize it.

Hope this helps, if not feel free to reach out!

Kevin Cornett - Sr. Solutions Architect @ BridgeRev

Voir la solution dans l'envoi d'origine

0 Votes
5 Réponses
Kevin-C

Résolue

Hey @Jord2000