Blog, Website & Page Publishing

JCMO_Kayleigh
Participant

Bullet Points not Rendering Correctly in blog and Social Icons for Author have disappeared.

SOLVE

I am new to Hubspot and have been trying to create our blog, I've managed to sort out most of it on my own, however, I can't figure out how to solve two issues.

The bullet points are rendering as squares in my blog when they should be circles as can be seen below:

Screen Shot 2019-04-04 at 12.17.29.png

Also, in the same blog template, the social media icons have disappeared from the circles itself within the Author section. The links still work, as does the hover state the icons just aren't there.

Screen Shot 2019-04-04 at 12.17.43.png

Any help, comments or suggestions would be greatly appreciated! 

Thank you in advance!

Kayleigh

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
lindseynwmn
Solution
Contributor

Bullet Points not Rendering Correctly in blog and Social Icons for Author have disappeared.

SOLVE

Hey Kayleigh,

Ok so just to make sure i understand what you are trying to acheive: Do you want the list to be styled as just a normal list with the default circles or were you trying to get one of the font awesome icons to replace the default bullets?  The way you have it setup right now the default bullet is overridden by CSS to be the font awsome icon of a circle with a checkmark in it.  

As for the social icons. When i view the source code of your page i can see this for the social section: 

<div class="hs-author-social-section">
    <!-- <span class="hs-author-social-label">Find me on:</span> -->
    <div class="hs-author-social-links">
        <a href="https://www.linkedin.com/in/kayleigh-walter-1808/" target="_blank" class="hs-author-social-link accentColor1"><i class="fa fa-linkedin"></i></a>

<a href="https://twitter.com/W8_Kayleigh" target="_blank" class="hs-author-social-link accentColor1"><i class="fa fa-twitter"></i></a>

</div>
</div>