Super Admins Assemble!

ASykes
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

Super Admins Assemble!

Hi HubSpotters 🙂,

My name is Alice Sykes and I am a Product Manager working with a focus on helping our admins (or anyone that has to perform admin duties) troubleshoot and audit their portals so they can confidently anticipate, diagnose, and resolve portal issues.

With this in mind:

• What are the top one or two pain points you experience from an admin point of view in the portal when it comes to troubleshooting?
  • What would you love to have as a product feature that would make your role as an admin using HubSpot easier?

Please share your feedback in this thread so we can learn from your experience, improve the features and expand on them in the way that makes the most sense to you.

Thank you so much for your time and willingness to help.

Alice

22 Replies 22
Timothy-Hanlon
Participant

Super Admins Assemble!

Hi Alice, 

There are two main pain points for me: 

• Contacts being automatically created from conversations. This adds useless clutter to the CRM. 
  • Super admin rights are required to edit customised quote templates. We've created a series of quote templates that allow our sales team to deeply customise the quotes we generate for our clients. However, to edit the template, our sales team need super admin rights. This is not ideal as it allows them to accidentally (or maliciously) fiddle with settings and data they should not have access to. 

In terms of product features I'd like to see, I'd really like to be able to audit and edit our users' profiles. Just basic stuff like their profile pic, phone number, and email signature would be useful. The latter especially can be intimidating for many users; even if I send them the pre-formatted HTML markup, finding and updating the signature field does not come easily for many of our less tech-savvy users. 

0 Upvotes
ASykes
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

Super Admins Assemble!