How are you using partitioning? What's working well and what can be improved?

mgeorgieva
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

Hello all,

My name is Maggie Georgieva and I'm a Product Manager working to improve our customers' experience with users and asset management. We've recently launched partitions - the ability to assign assets such as landing pages, forms, calls-to-action, emails, lists, dashboards, email subscriptions to teams, and would love to hear how you are using it.

What are the primary ways in which you've separated your assets across teams? Was there anything that you wish worked differently? 

Share your feedback in this channel so we can learn from your experience, improve the features and expand on them in the way that makes the most sense to you. Thank you so much for your time and willingness to help.

Best,

Maggie

60 Replies 60
LRocha05
Participant

I am working with a client with more than 1000 agents who need privacy on marketing emails at the user level. Instead of managing individual emails, it would be great to be able to put emails into folders and then be able to manage the access to the folder itself. 

P.s I know you can assign marketing emails to folders AND that you can manage access to individual marketing emails, but you cannot manage the access to a folder currently 🙂

0 Upvotes
SLoo
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

Hi team,

It'll be great if we could further partition Knowledge Base assets within the portal. Thank you!

jasonmudd9
Participant | Partner
Participant | Partner

My team is saying that they can't access the Conversation Template folders when I share its links with them.
Instead, I have to share each template's unique link within the folder. That seems counterproductive. How might we fix that so they can view and access the folder view?
0 Upvotes
mgeorgieva
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

@psimeoni That's something that's not possible yet but we're currently discussing. 

0 Upvotes
psimeoni