How are you using partitioning? What's working well and what can be improved?

mgeorgieva
HubSpot-Produktteam
HubSpot-Produktteam

Hello all,

My name is Maggie Georgieva and I'm a Product Manager working to improve our customers' experience with users and asset management. We've recently launched partitions - the ability to assign assets such as landing pages, forms, calls-to-action, emails, lists, dashboards, email subscriptions to teams, and would love to hear how you are using it.

What are the primary ways in which you've separated your assets across teams? Was there anything that you wish worked differently? 

Share your feedback in this channel so we can learn from your experience, improve the features and expand on them in the way that makes the most sense to you. Thank you so much for your time and willingness to help.

Best,

Maggie

60 Antworten
tslatter
Teilnehmer/-in

Thanks for this.
I have been experimenting with partitioning lists.

I want to have set of lists that are shared with resellers, but where they can only see the contacts they own within that list. 
So, I have assigned ALL lists to my internal sales team.

I have then assigned just one of these lists to my dummy test external channel partner.

When I login as the channel partner, I can still see ALL the lists, even though I can only see the contacts that are owned by the channel partner. 
Am I doing something wrong? Ideally, I would like my channel partner to see only the lists to which they have access. I don't want them to be aware of the existence of any other lists.

0 Upvotes
mgeorgieva
HubSpot-Produktteam
HubSpot-Produktteam

Thanks for this use case. I think what you are describing should work -

Team internal sales is assigned all lists

Team resellers is asigned one specific list

When team resellers logs in, they see only that speicifc list.