Account & Settings

MRipley
Participant

Two Factor Authentication

SOLVE

I am a new Admin in Hubspot, I received an email regarding the switch to Two Factor Authentication starting December 1st. I'm curious if any other companies will have troubles with this as we will. We can't require our employees to use their personal cell phones for work purposes and we don't provide each employee with a work cell phone. There's no need for it at this time in our company other than this upcoming change to two factor authentication. Is there, or, will there be a way around requiring an employee to use their personal cell phone to get logged into Hubspot? I'd like to use a work email account to have the verification code sent there but, from what I understand, that is not possible currently. I've read about the Google Authenticator and that's great but that still requires a cell phone. Any thoughts or suggestions are welcome!

1 Accepted solution
karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

SOLVE

Hi @MRipley,

As far as I know there currently is not away around the required 2FA. Your users would have to have a phone.

I've been informed by HubSpot technical consultants that 2FA will not be required when single sign-on is in place: "The 2FA setting in HubSpot only applies to the HubSpot-native login." That might be a way out but requires an Enterprise license.

Best regards!

Karsten Köhler
HubSpot Freelancer | RevOps & CRM Consultant | Community Hall of Famer

Beratungstermin mit Karsten vereinbaren

Did my post help answer your query? Help the community by marking it as a solution.

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4
AConnolly1

SOLVE