Toggle between Two Accounts

Highlighted
New Contributor

Hi, 

I work as a consultant for two completely different companies. They both use Hubspot and it's where my core activity is tracked. 

Is it possible to have two separate accounts open with the ability to toggle between them both? or do I need to sign in and sign out according to which Hubspot account I'm working in? 

Tim

13 Replies
Community Manager

Hi @timcaca, you can absolutely toggle between two accounts. If you click on your user avatar in the top right of the portal, you should see a part of the menu under "Your Accounts" - this will display all of the accounts where you have access with the same email address. 

Screen Shot 2017-10-13 at 1.56.49 PM.png

If you aren't able to log in to all those accounts with one email address, it's not possible to toggle in that way, however I've seen a great solution where users will create different chrome profiles with their various email accounts. This Iway they can remain logged in and continue to work in both environments simultaneously. I hope this helps! 

0 Upvotes
New Contributor

Has this feature been taken down?  I cannot toggle between two accounts (one for my nonprofit work, the other for the for profit work.)

thanks!

0 Upvotes
New Contributor

I have the same problem,  I have two different EMails for two different companies.  In my Avatar I don't see any other account to toggle with.

Do I need to sign in / out depending on the company I need to work on?

0 Upvotes
New Contributor

I have the same problem. I've logged in to both of my accounts and neither display my other account when I click on my avatar as suggested in a previous post.

Any update on this please?

0 Upvotes
Community Manager

Hi @Silky,

The layout has changed a bit since this was originally answered, now you can toggle between accounts through this part of the navigation: 

Screen Shot 2018-11-08 at 1.54.04 PM.png