APIs & Integrations

FBroccoli

Webhooks

SOLVE

I am new to webhooks.  I have been successful with HubSpot API calls.  Watched HubSpot webhook video.  Created webhook and included url from RequestBin.com.  Created new contact and updated an existing one in HubSpot.  Not receiving payload.  Actually, I am not receiving anything.  Please let me know what additional information I need to include to receive help on my issue at your convenience.  Thank you. 

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
dennisedson
Solution
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

Webhooks

SOLVE

@FBroccoli ,

You don't need to list the app in the marketplace, but you will need to install it on your portal.

View solution in original post

0 Upvotes
8 Replies 8
Unmatched
Participant

Webhooks

SOLVE

Hey! I just wanted to make you aware of our new app, Hooked.

Hooked allows you to easily send a webhook through our app, with a subscription to Marketing, Sales, or Service Professional.

You can send via GET, POST, PATCH, PUT, or DELETE. Super easy to use, and free for up to 60 requests a month.

App store link here.

Cheers,
Matt from Unmatched

0 Upvotes
EReis
Participant

Webhooks

SOLVE

I running into the same issue. I am able to send a json payload to my application using the test box. Am I obliged to set Oauth authentication in order to have events fired? I am using test account and even thought no event is detected.

0 Upvotes
dennisedson
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

Webhooks

SOLVE

@EReis ,

yep 😀

0 Upvotes
FBroccoli

Webhooks

SOLVE

Thanks again.  I found a document "Creating and Installing Apps" and I believe I am on my way.   Frank

dennisedson
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

Webhooks

SOLVE

Hi @FBroccoli 

Just wanted to confirm that you have installed the app on a portal. 

0 Upvotes
FBroccoli

Webhooks

SOLVE

Hi Dennis,