APIs & Integrations

scottdoc
Mitglied

Update webhook events being sent before create events

Hello,

I am pretty new to the Hubspot application and community. I have inherited an integration with our system and am trying to troubleshoot some issues.

Our app is subscribed to both "contact.creation" and "contact.propertyChange" - however, the issue is that when a contact is newly created in hubspot, the property change events fire a few milliseconds before the contact.creation. This is causing problems in our system which dutifully handles the events in the order they were created (occurredAt) - since we cannot update the property of a contact before it is created.

Is this expected? 

Here is an cut-down example. You can see the occurredAt parameters coming from hubspot show the propertyChange events being created first.

{
  "eventId" : 2006566005,
  "occurredAt" : 1602139632301,
  "subscriptionType" : "contact.propertyChange",
  "attemptNumber" : 0,
  "objectId" : 2754251,
  "propertyName" : "firstname",
  "propertyValue" : "BOB",
  "changeSource" : "FORM"
},
{
  "eventId" : 3575878591,
  "occurredAt" : 1602139632301,
  "subscriptionType" : "contact.propertyChange",
  "propertyName" : "lastname",
  "propertyValue" : "SMITH",
},
{
  "eventId" : 2937584851,
  "occurredAt" : 1602139632985,
  "subscriptionType" : "contact.creation",
  "changeFlag" : "NEW",
}

6 Antworten
GabrielFuhr
Teilnehmer/-in

Is there any update on this error? ('occurredAt' being out of order)

0 Upvotes
GabrielFuhr
Teilnehmer/-in

Hello crtag, I would like to ask you if you were able to open a ticket related to the problem we're facing.

If you were able to open the ticket, could you please post the link here, so we can also keep track of the solution progress?

0 Upvotes
crtag
Teilnehmer/-in