APIs & Integrations

JWalden
Participant | Gold Partner

Recording data from an external ROI calculator via HubSpot APIs

I’d like to know the process of creating an API that records data from an ROI Calculator (located on an external webpage, following a HS landing page with HS form) against a contact’s timeline. I want to record not only what the contact enters into each field but also their results.

I understand that I can do this through form APIs, but I’m not a developer and would appreciate a ‘how-to’ regarding this integration.

0 Upvotes
3 Replies 3
3PETE
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

Jack,

For the examples I was referring to our API documentation.

API Overview | HubSpot API

The API is built to allow you to create a functional application or integration quickly and easily. We know from experience - these are the APIs that power the HubSpot application. The ecosystem of developers creating integrations on top of the APIs...

That might help answer both questions 1 and 2 for you.

As for question 3. A common way to do this would be to do the math when someone enters the information for both cost and revenue. You could use JQuery’s onChange or blur method as an example of how you could accomplish that part. Then at the top of the form you could use the onSubmit(myCall.php) method and reference the server side file that will hold your API call. So the API call will be on a a server side file where as the math and form would be done on a client side file which the end user sees. The client side file would then call the server side file to make the API call.

Note: you would replace the myCall.php with what ever the name of your file is. The file will get called when some one clicks the submit button at the bottom of the form.

0 Upvotes
3PETE
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee