APIs & Integrations

Not applicable

Qlik Sense pagination settings

I’m new to using the Hubspot API and after trying a bit and not being able to get it to work: What are the right pagination settings in Qlik Sense to get all contacts?

please help

0 Upvotes
9 Replies 9
Venu_Bandaru

Hi Zack,

Thanks a lot for the response. Please do raise the issue with engineering team.
Also, I have one more query. In the calendar Api for “listevents” action (/calendar/v1/events), the startDate and endDate fields are mandatory and the response events would be those falling in between these dates.
Is there any way for me to get all the events without giving the start and end dates. i.e, I just want to get all the existing events irrespective of the dates. Please provide a way forward if there is one.

-Venu

0 Upvotes
zwolfson
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

Hi @Venu_Bandaru,

Got an answer back on what was going on behind the scenes. Turns out I wasn’t reading the documentation clearly enough, the limit parameter applies to the each type of event, not the request as a whole. The best way therefore to page through to get all events in a time range would be work through each of the three types of events and use the limit and offset parameters as I mentioned above. For example you might start with https://api.hubapi.com/calendar/v1/events?type=CONTENT&startDate=1269151557000&endDate=1489233957000&limit=2&access_token=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

To answer your second query, requests to this endpoint must always have a start and an end date, there isn’t a way to fetch events irrespective of dates.

-Zack

0 Upvotes
Venu_Bandaru

Hi Zack,

Thanks for the response, I have tried what you mentioned and it works fine. Can you also answer the other question I posted today? Below is the link:

0 Upvotes
Venu_Bandaru

Hi Zack,