APIs & Integrations

juanluisrivero

Incremental upload

SOLVE

Hello, I'm new with HubSpot.

I am working with incremental loads of Contacts and Deals. For Contacts incremental loads I do the following:

1. I ask for all the contacts and I'm left with the last timestamp that appears in "addedAt".
  2. For the successive incremental loads I keep the New Contacts created from that last timestamp.
  3. For the successive loads of Updates I also have the contacts that have changed since that timestamp.

Am I doing it right? I do not have any data that is new or modified and I have not noticed?

On the other hand, I want to do the same with "Deals". Deals has a parameter for New and Updated Deals : "since". You must set 'since' = timestamp. The problem arises from that I do not know what "timestamp" I should catch. Can anyone help me with this timestamp that I have to take into account to take the Deals from there onwards?

Thank you very much in advance.

Regards.

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
IsaacTakushi
Solution
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

Incremental upload

SOLVE

Hi, @juanluisrivero.

Thank you for clarifying; I believe I do have a better idea of your goal.

It sounds like you are retrieving contacts and deals from HubSpot, adding them to an external database, and then trying to keep the external records updated with periodic uploads.

If you are seeking a date property to indicate when the new and modified deals begin, I recommend using Last modified date (hs_lastmodifieddate), which records the last time any deal property was updated. This includes deal creations.

That said, I see a few other alternatives to your incremental upload approach. (Although I talk about deals below, the same concepts apply to contacts.):