APIs & Integrations

KarryCBB
Contributor

Hubspot Posting Contacts to Velocify

Hello!
I am so sorry to ask this but I have searched and searched and can not find the answer in the forums. I need to send my JSON schema to Velocify so they can help me set up the integration so a contact will automatically be posted to leads in Velocify. Where do I find my JSON Schema? I finally found the part that says webhooks can only send JSON formatted data. I’ve been trying POST and GET for weeks! Any help would be greatly appreciated.
-Karry
(I’m not a developer, but I play one on TV)

0 Upvotes
8 Replies 8
caseywise

This might be a ghetto answer but I pieced the POSTed JSON schema together by pointing my workflow webhook at a PHP I have control over. What this script does.

1. Decodes and formats/indents the JSON.
  2. Prepends the output with all headers, authentication and a time/date stamp.
  3. Appends to the text file (I’m calling it webhook.txt) so you can watch it live with tail -f live

<?php
$inputJSON = file_get_contents('php://input');
$inputJSON = json_encode(json_decode($inputJSON), JSON_PRETTY_PRINT);

$date = new DateTime();
$offsetEST = new DateInterval('PT1H');
$date->add($offsetEST);

$headers = "::: HEADERS :::\n";
$headers .= "username: ". $_SERVER['PHP_AUTH_USER']."\n";
$headers .= "password: ". $_SERVER['PHP_AUTH_PW']."\n";
foreach (getallheaders() as $name => $value) {
    echo "$name: $value\n";
    $headers .= $name.": ".$value."\n";
}

$txt = "-----------" .$date->format('m/d/Y H:i:s'). "\n";
$txt .= $headers;
$txt .= "::: BODY :::\n";
$txt .= $inputJSON;
$myfile = file_put_contents('webhook.txt', $txt.PHP_EOL , FILE_APPEND | LOCK_EX);
?>
0 Upvotes
Derek_Gervais
HubSpot Alumni
HubSpot Alumni

Hi @kbrothers,