APIs & Integrations

TDittberner

How to enable graphiql

SOLVE

I am trying to use graphiql.  When I click the link provided in the documentation to get to the graphiql tool here: https://app.hubspot.com/graphiql/14529236

I get this error message: "Your user account does not have access to Graphiql. Please contact your account administrator to adjust your permission settings".

I am a super admin with all permissions and we have enterprise.  How do I enable this?

1 Accepted solution
ChrisoKlepke
Solution
Key Advisor | Elite Partner

How to enable graphiql

SOLVE

Hey @TDittberner,

there is a tiny bit of documentation on the endpoint here, but since it uses the same query methods, it's mostly the same. 

Of course, this endpoint has rate limits as well that differ from the usual ones. It's a rather complex point system that calculates the limit accordingly. 

What you're describing though sounds to me like a case where you want to employ webhooks. Have you considered that method? Here is a nice guide to outline what it is about.

I would also challenge the assumption to look for changes according to the lastmodifieddate. If e.g. a contact changes, it might be on a field that's just not relevant for the integration you're building. With the contact.propertyChange Webhook, you could get notified when changes to a particular property are made. And this is usually the bread and butter behind sync services. 

Hope that helps, mate. 

Cheers, 

Chriso

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7
TDittberner

How to enable graphiql

SOLVE

I think the webhooks are exactly what we need.

ChrisoKlepke

How to enable graphiql

SOLVE

Hey @TDittberner , 

can you confirm you have CMS Hub Professional or Enterprise?

Best,

Chriso

0 Upvotes
TDittberner

How to enable graphiql

SOLVE

No, that must be a requirement.  I could find nothing in the billing documentation or options showing graphq as an option or included in any package.

ChrisoKlepke

How to enable graphiql