APIs & Integrations

KaraBarnes
Participant

How can i perform this calculation?

Hi

I'm not a developer!

I need to calculate an accurate revenue figure for our deals, and to do so it doesn't seem like I can use line items/products because of various constraints.

So i've created a custom object to meet our needs and have setup a workflow to export edits to the custom objects to a Google Sheet and perform the necessary calculation in the Sheet. 

To build reports in HubSpot I need to return the calculation result from the Sheet to the custom object in HubSpot. Zapier can't work for custom objects. Is there any way I can do this?

Since I'm not a developer I've struggled to build a calculator without the help of a spreadsheet.

Thanks

0 Upvotes
5 Replies 5
KaraBarnes
Participant

Thanks Dennis! 😄

Hi @miljkovicmisa - thanks for the info! So for us Operations Hub wouldn't be on the cards - this is too niche of a project to justify the spend. If I had lots of other requirements it might work but this is really the only challenge.

I've used integromat, it is good! It's just that my problem is using the API itself to code a solution. I'm a complete novice when it comes to development, and whilst I can ask around on my end, I thought I'd see if you guys can help with this part or point me in the right direction.

Thanks!

0 Upvotes
miljkovicmisa
Top Contributor | Platinum Partner
Top Contributor | Platinum Partner

Hello @KaraBarnes , 👋 @dennisedson , this seems like the perfect case for HubSpot Operations Hub which allows the use of custom code inside the workflow, so ideally all the transformations would take place in a single workflow. So the next level thing that gets rid of all the integrations is Operations Hub (Professional).
Other than that, I would also recommend using Integromat, I have used it before and is pretty easy to use and ha a ton of features, also it can perform API calls to HubSpot so it can do all sorts of things that the API provides.