APIs & Integrations

DOConnellCB

Get Company details associated with Pipeline?

SOLVE

Hello,
I am new to the API and I have had some success making individual calls to items.  The issue I am having right now is trying to link together objects in the proper way.  If the answer is "You need to make two separate API calls", that is OK.  I am just wondering if I am missing something. 

What I am trying to do: I want to generate a list of Companies (id, name, state) that are associated with a Deal that is part of a specific Pipeline.   I have figured out how to get a list of Deals for a specific Pipeline using the "/crm/v3/objects/deals/search" API (since I have the Pipeline ID), but I don't know how to get a list of the Companies with that collection of Deals in one API call.  I have found that we have and "Association" from Deal to Company (named "deal_to_company") but I am not sure how to get the Company details from that Association.

I hope I am explaining the problem clearly enough and I appreciate any and all help!

Thanks!

Denis

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
zaklein
Solution
Contributor | Diamond Partner

SOLVE

Hi Denis,

I see a couple of approaches that might help -- the most efficient choice probably depends on how much data you're working with and your exact use case: