APIs & Integrations

jreily

GET Contact's Engagements via API

Hello,
We want to be able to synchronize contact information from our system to HubSpot and vice versa. But I’m stuck trying to figure out how contact notes will sync. I can see how to push contact notes to HubSpot by creating an Engagement. But if someone adds a note to a Contact on HubSpot, I don’t see how to access that via the API to update the contact on our system. Is that possible? I hope!
-James

9 Replies 9
Not applicable

This same question here. We would like to know last user behaviour and engagement in Hubspot in external tool for customer success (freshdesk). How we can get user history in API?

0 Upvotes
Dadams
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

Hi @jreily

We don’t currently have an API to get engagements associated with a contact, but it’s something we’re working on now and we plan on having that ready soon.

-David

0 Upvotes
Not applicable

Sorry, I’m a bit of a novice when it comes to APIs, but does this mean that there is no way to export all of the engagements out of the CRM? Meaning, if we decide to leave HubSpot’s CRM, our data is trapped? I was unclear from this posted link: https://knowledge.hubspot.com/articles/kcs_article/contacts/can-i-export-notes-from-my-contact-recor... Thank you.

0 Upvotes
Dadams
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

@kevindp There’s a new endpoint that can be used to get all engagements that was created after the last update in this thread.

Get all engagements

GET /engagements/v1/engagements/paged - Get all engagements for a portal.

0 Upvotes
Not applicable

Thanks for your reply. A few questions:

1. If I want to migrate away, I’ll likely have more than 250 engagements at that point. How can I get the remaining engagements if 250 is the limit for the API?