APIs & Integrations

shyam_est

External API call and pass Data from

SOLVE

Hello All,

I am new to hubspot and i was wondering if I can make external API call from Hubspot -> Marking->Forms on click of submit button and i want to pass the data which user will type in my form, Thanks in advance

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
jackcoldrick
Solution
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

SOLVE

Hi @shyam_est,

Sales Enterprise does not give you any ability to create landing pages. This is a part of our Marketing suite of tools or CMS. You would need to look into Marketing Hub Professional or the CMS in order to achieve this from within HubSpot. 

Regards,

Jack

Jack Coldrick
Solutions Engineer @ HubSpot
Add me on LinkedIn

View solution in original post

0 Upvotes
8 Replies 8
CLaGuardia

SOLVE

While following these recommendations, I ran into two issues:

1. Embedding the code in a rich text module on a website page leads to malformed code on save. I think there might be some validation or formatting happening on save that breaks my code.
  2. I have embedded the code for the entire site (in the footer), and now my page has an additional form at the bottom. It seems that using `hbspt.forms.create` may only work in the form context.

@jackcoldrick Do you have any more insights or documentation on how to customize a form's submit behavior?

jackcoldrick
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

SOLVE

@shyam_est,

Thanks for your post. This would be possible by customizing the form embed code and leveraging the "onFormSubmit" handler. You can learn more about this here. The handler executes after form is validated, just before the data is actually sent. This is for any logic that needs to execute during the submit. Any changes will not be validated.