APIs & Integrations

jspector
Miembro

Connecting Hubspot form submission data to Pardot Form Handlers

resolver

Hello, excuse me as I'm not very technical. I'm tasked with currently moving our forms away from iFrame embedded Pardot forms to using Hubspot forms and form styling on the frontend and pushing the field data upon submission to its corresponding form handler in Pardot via a connected API.

Currently I have this form handler code setup in Pardot:

< form action="http://landingpage.change-aware.com/l/704333/2019-06-27/c3ks" method="post” > 

I am now supposed to place it in the corresponding Form Tag in Pardot. My question is, how do I go about doing that? I called HS support and they suggested I post about that in this forum.

Thanks,
0 Me gusta
1 Soluciones aceptada
Mike_Eastwood
Solución
Asesor destacado | Partner nivel Gold

resolver

Hi @BRhyme 

It depends on which version of HubSpot you have, and what type of Template, or Theme, is set up in HubSpot.

A. If you have a Drag and Drop Template you can add a HTML Block (depending on your template and version of HubSpot) and paste your HTML in.

B. For all templates and versions of HubSpot you can edit the HTML of a Rich Text Area and add Custom HTML. BEWARE sometimes HubSpot flushes parts of the HTML.

C. Me, I'm a geek, so I'd make a Custom Module so anyone can drag and drop the Custom Module (with all the code set up) into any page.

Please test the entire process no matter which method you choose.

Have fun

Mike

Ver la solución en mensaje original publicado

5 Respuestas 5
Mike_Eastwood
Solución

resolver

Hi @BRhyme 

It depends on which version of HubSpot you have, and what type of Template, or Theme, is set up in HubSpot.

A. If you have a Drag and Drop Template you can add a HTML Block (depending on your template and version of HubSpot) and paste your HTML in.