APIs & Integrations

Renpai
Teilnehmer/-in

Connect to Hubspot CRM via API as a third party

Hello @All

Disclaimer: I am not a developer myself, I am here to do some scouting for our developers and create working postman collections for them.

I had a look at the api doc and am a bit confused as to how to start. Our partner who wants to receive leads isnt of any help at all (they sent us the legacy api doc for a start).

Thus, we have to start from the very first step since I have no working knowledge about hubspot.

Can someone write down a quick step-by-step process on what to do?

Writing the create request shouldn't be a problem though.

What confuses me: Developer Accounts, Test Accounts, API Key, Scopes and how to finally get the connection to our partners hubspot crm - I believe in the end they have to provide aus with the developer accounts etc.?

Many thanks, greatly appreciate any input I can get!

0 Upvotes
5 Antworten
RMones
Mitwirkender/Mitwirkende | Platinum Partner

Thx for your reply @dennisedson ..

I was searching for more information about private apps, and wasn't aware it was available for app Hubspot Packages. I thought it available from Professional, but it shoud be available for all hubspot environments. 

So Yes i think this is a good solution when you are creating an integration for one specific partner!

More information about connection with oAuth is here: 

https://developers.hubspot.com/docs/api/working-with-oauth

If you send theauthorization URL for your partner with the correct scopes they can connect to it and the callback URL will point to your application and there you have to save the correct keys (access, refresh). 

After the authorization you can create API call with the Access token, and if the Access token is expired, you can refresh it with the Refresh token.

Regards Ronald

RMones

Hi @Renpai ,

There are several options. Regarding the package your partner is using..