APIs & Integrations

knaps

Best way to list pages using only JS?

SOLVE

Hello!

I'm a bit of a newbie at Hubspot, but we're hosting a separate website with light integration with HubSpot. Right now it only embeds unstyled forms into some of our pages.

A colleague has asked that we integrate to show collections of our blog posts and landing pages, and I'm wondering the best way to go about that from a static HTML/JS website. I've been reading about sunsetting the hapikey and understand that that will be going away soon.

Given that our site is not Node/Ruby/PHP/Python, what's the recommended way to query and retrieve a list of landing pages? A list of blog posts? How might we query a single blog post to populate our pages?  I understand that OAuth requires some kind of backend processing, but our site is simply static html right now.

Again, this is all very new to me, so sorry if there's an obvious answer. I didn't find a lot of examples out there, and it seems like the sunsetting will invalidate what I found useful in the docs.

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
Anton
Solution
Recognized Expert

SOLVE

Hi @knaps

let's start with the "easier" one.

You can get an RSS feed from your blog posts - this can be turned into a listing on an external page. There are many options you have.

• My personal recommendation would be the widget from elfsight. Have used other elfsight widgets in the past and they have worked flawlessly. 
  • If you like to do it manually you can try bloople.net. This can be used to transform a single (or many) posts to HTML so you can easily copy/paste them to your page.
  • You could look for a zapier integration.
  • Build yourself a webhook solution. (Kinda like elfsight does) But this would be an overengineered solution for single blogposts.

But the most important: here's the documentation from HubSpot how to get the RSS Feed.