APIs & Integrations

MiaPV
Colaborador líder

Any way to automatically remove noindex pages from sitemap?

resolver

Not only are my noindex pages showing up in our sitemap, but they keep showing up every time our site is reindexed by google.  I am not a developer but there has to be a solution for this, otherwise other people would be running into the same issue?

Thanks in advance!

Mia

0 Me gusta
1 Soluciones aceptada
Phil_Vallender
Solución
Miembro estimable | Partner nivel Diamond

resolver

Hi @MiaPV 

Have you reviewed these instructions for editing your site map and adding/removing pages: View and edit your HubSpot-hosted domain sitemap 

Hopefully they help?

Phil Vallender | HubSpot Website Agency

Ver la solución en mensaje original publicado

5 Respuestas 5
DHermreck
Participante | Partner nivel Elite
Participante | Partner nivel Elite

resolver

Unfortunately I also have this issue. The only way to remove certain pages is to manually find them and remove them... but dynamically created pages don't seem to have this option... they'll just get added to the sitemap and stay there regardless. This seems like an important feature that Hubspot should be looking into moving forward, website bloat is a real thing and removing pages would be increadibly helpful. 

Phil_Vallender
Solución

resolver

Hi @MiaPV 

Have you reviewed these instructions for editing your site map and adding/removing pages: View and edit your HubSpot-hosted domain sitemap 

Hopefully they help?

MiaPV
Colaborador líder

resolver