Update a Meeting description without sending update

This should not be considered a feature request, but a BUG FIX. Why would anyone want their internal meeting notes to be emailed to their customers?

We need an explicit option “Save without udpating attendees”, although that is still somewhat dangerous because even if you don’t send a notification, the updated meeting description will still be synced to Google Calendar and if the attendees are also using Google Calendar then they could still see the updated description if they opened the meeting item afterwards. So, maybe it should be “Save without updating Google Calendar”. But if someone in the future comes along and makes a minor change to some other field, then clicks “Save and update Google Calendar”, they could end up saving the previously updated description.

The best solution may be to just add comments to meetings. I believe comments are internal and don’t update the participants automatically, right?

At any rate, it has been three years and this hasn’t been addressed. You are potentially leaking confidential internal information to customers! How can you call yourselves a CRM?