Transfer of Contacts/Companies/Deals views once a user is deactivated.

We have a user who has left the company, I’ve taken over their role, and have super admin access.

However, before they left and were deactivated, the customer views they had created in Contacts/Companies and Deals were not transferred to another owner.

Does anyone know of a way of doing this, without having to clone the view - because that would leave everything in a very messy state.

Thanks in advance.

Hi @LisaSheppard,

You’ll unfortunately have to recreate the views – unless you’re the original creator of the views, you can’t edit them. It’s also not possible to re-assign them to another user. The fastest option is indeed to simply recreate them, as annoying as that is.

Best regards!

Thanks Karsten - that’s so frustrating - at least I’ll be able to delete the original views as a super user… wish it could become a feature to transfer the views like you do contacts etc.

hey @LisaSheppard

as a superadmin you can create standard views for example for contacts, companies, deals

this way you dont have to re create it every time

and it can be seing by every user.

To set this up click on All Views

and then standard views

there you can stablish all the views a user 'll see when accesing the object/record listing.

You can also share a specific view with a specific user or team

hope this helps