Late last year, we trialed Operations Hub. After the trial was over, a banner appeared at the top of the account pages saying our trial of Operations Hub has expired. A couple of issues:
1. This banner appeared for every user in our account (versus just Super Admins) and everyone freaked out, thinking their Hubspot access was about to expire (because individual users don’t know anything about hubs or what the admins are trialing, etc.). I’m often troubleshooting with team members and when I have them screenshare, I see that banner on their account, and they’ve been working like that this whole time and not knowing they can just exit out of the message. I guess their afraid they’ll break something or if they leave the banner up, their account won’t expire (because again, they don’t realize this trial is unrelated to their account access/usage).
2. The banner continues to appear for every new user we add to our account, even several months later. Just added some new users this month - every one of them sees the banner and thinks their new Hubspot access is expired/expiring.
How can we make this go away across the account because a) we don’t want a banner showing forever for new users re: a trial we did in fall 2023 and b) it’d be great if banners like these would only show to Super Admins. Let the admins/company be responsible for telling all users if a trial that was relevant to them is over and some features will no longer work vs alerting an entire company to a trial they may not have even realized was happening. Seems like only outage messages should show to all users but anything account management related wouldn’t show to everyone?