Restrict View Access to 'Team Only' for Properties in General

It would be REALLY great to be able to Restrict View Access from certain Contact properties based on a ‘Team Only’ parameter.

Right now, you can Restrict View Access to a Property based on a specified Team, however my business is not structured in a way that can use this effectively for what we need.

We have a layered business where sales persons are encouraged to train up other sales persons within the company. They do so in a hierarchical manner. Sales people are only responsible for the sales people under them directly, not those under another person.

We use Hierarchical Teams to organize this. Every Sales person has their own team, and a new sales person will be nested within another Team, so on and so forth.

I love the ability to restrict access to Objects based on ‘Team Only’. It means our sales people will only see the Contacts that are relevant to them personally or within their nested Team’s.

This is what I’m strugglin with. I actually need everybody to be able see all the existing Contacts, even if they are owned by people outside of their Team’s Hierarchy, BUT… I only want them to see who owns the Contact. I don’t want them to be able to access any info in the Contact record itself unless the Contact is owned by them (their own Team) or a Team nested under them specifically.

Can Hubspot extend this ‘Restricted View’ functionality to Properties in general, much like it exists for Objects in general?

PLEASE & THANK YOU :blush:

Hello, HubSpot has the ability to manage property access now that may help you. It is very clunky and doesn’t work consistently, but it does the job on the most basic level.
As examples for issues, you can’t select a team and a user to assign to a property at the same time. You must select each team member individually via the users tab instead of in the “teams” tab and then the individuals in the user tab. This makes assigning to many people or teams time consuming.
Additionally, each time you update access, you overwrite what you have already set. So if you have 30 users assigned to a property and need to add 2 more users for access, you will have to re-select all 30 original users, and THEN your two new users. It’s like you’re setting it up for the first time every time you use it.
THAT SAID, if you have a smaller team, this might not be a big concern for you and the tool will still prove to be useful.